Testimonials

“Highly enjoyable”

Very good food, mainly pizzas, gourmet style with quality ingredients. The truffle pizza is a delight as is the prawn pizza. Smaller dishes and other main courses also very well presented and tasty.

Cheeses & desserts keto the standard very high.
Great wine offering as well. And all tied together by a friendly professional team.

Peter W
Reviewed 1 May 2018

“Excellent Value”

Really nice experience in the heart of Northcote. Massive selection of wines, hundreds, great food and fairly good prices. Will come back soon.

Mary I
Reviewed 2 April 2018

“Quiet Sunday Celebration”

Staff are very friendly and helpful - went out of their way to show some comparisons of the wine style we were after and did not push any particular brands. Great service on what was a quiet Sunday evening. Candle was provided on our table due to booking ahead and the wall of wine adds to the ambiance. Food was also great with good serving sizes. Waiter noticed a small error on our bill and fixed it straight away without any issues. Plenty of wines, beers and/or spirits to choose from in house!

Tommyreview
Reviewed 5 March 2018

“A wine shop with great food”

Surprisingly good. The restaurant presents as a wine shop with food as an add on. We really enjoyed the home style cooking with great flavours, and a well thought through menu to compliment wine offers. Food was well presented, great Italian flavours and in ample quantity. Complimentary muscat at the end of the meal was a nice touch.

Jim L
Reviewed 28 January 2018

“Good food, but a little strange in atmosphere”

A winner for their delicious pizza and gelato. A great wine menu that I wish I could have enjoyed more if not driving. I was there for lunch on a Sunday it wasn’t very busy but there were probably 4 tables with one large group. A little annoyingly they were renovating the shelving units at the time so there was constant drilling noise that cut into our conversation. The lighting and decor just seemed a little off. Hard to put my finger on it. Perhaps that is why they are renovating?

Stupendous82
Reviewed 8 November 2017

“Do yourself a favour... this is a hidden gem!”

Great wine bar that you can select your own bottle to enjoy there or takeaway. The food is great, the service is friendly & the atmosphere relaxed. We’ve been here a few times now, & it’s consistently good. We will be going back for more deliciousness for the foreseeable future.

Marcel C
Reviewed 21 October 2017

“Lovely spot for a catch up and yummy meal”

I have been here twice now, a great experience both times. We ordered a variety of share plates for our table of 10. Choosing the wine was fun, they had such a huge selection, lined up on the walls, and a good price range.

donnam09
Reviewed 17 September 2017

“Great food, wine and service!”

Went here last night with a friend for dinner, I'm gluten free and they were very accommodating. We had the calamari, this was the best I've ever had, just melted in your mouth. Then we shared a gluten free pizza and the pork and fennel sausages. Everything was really tasty.

Would definitely return anytime.

livelife4now
Reviewed 24 August 2017

“Great find!”

Wandered in to Vinorium on Mothers Day just out looking for a coffee. What a great find! It's an interesting mixture of restaurant, wine-bar and bottle-shop (classy tho') and the staff were warm and friendly. The atmosphere felt like you'd wandered in to someone's home. My Mum and I were given a glass of prosecco, complimentary, for Mother's day and I ordered some arancini, which were delicious. There were bigger tables for groups/families and smaller intimate ones if that better suited you. Their business card says Bottle-shop and Bar and Dine-in and Delivered. They have wine selections all down one wall and you can choose a bottle to enjoy with your dinner. Even tho' we live quite a way from Northcote, we'll definitely be back.

HungryJaks
Reviewed 22 May 2017